KCC Annual General Meeting 27th Sept 2007 8:00 PM @ Wantage Cricket Club

Find below the agenda for the AGM

We havn’t received any nominations for the 4 committee posts that will be vacant.

We also havn’t received any nominations for the awards. Please pass on your nominations to myself or another committee member.

Can those that received the trophys last year bring them along or pass them on to another member who is attending. Thanks.

Please note that food will not be provided. The bar will be open as usual.

Hope to see you all there!

KCC Annual General Meeting

27th Sept 2007

8:00 PM @ Wantage Cricket Club

  • Apologies
  • Minutes of last AGM
  • Reports –
    • Chairman (inc Hut Report)
    • Secretary
    • Treasurer
    • Editor
    • Equipment Officer
  • Twinning Report – Dave Surman
  • Review of membership and hire fees
    • Paper Trasher opt-out discount
    • Key activity incentive
  • Election of club committee members, the following are standing down:
    • Club Secretary (Dave Hodgkinson)
    • 3 x Ordinary Members (Ben Coleman, Frances Burge, Mike Neal)
  • Club Trophies, nominations are required for:
    • The Waterline Cup – awarded the the years best beginner.
      • last year awarded to Neil Jordan

    • The Julian Howes Trophy – awarded the most improved paddler
      • last year awarded to Iain Shield

    • KCC Trash of the Year Award – awarded to the most spectacular swim
      • last year awarded to Vicky Rolls


    • The Outstanding Achievement Award
      • last year awarded to Ben Coleman
  • AOB

Followed by two presentations by Roger Wiltshire/Alastair Wilson and Chris Wheeler/Andy McMahon.